The GM Proposes, The Players Dispose

After all the work of trying to create my own world for our next game, I received a message from one of my players last night. This player has been working on writing a fantasy novel and asked if we could use that world as the setting for the game. In particular, fleshing out areas of the world that are still somewhat unknown. The other players are enthusiastic about playing in this world.

I am a little honored that the player asked to use their world for the game setting. It does mean a lot of the work I just did is not useful at this time. However, maybe I can help the player make their dream of finishing their fantasy novel.

I know it is just a game, but if I can help them out with a real life goal, that is something worth pursuing.

Leave a Reply

