I Am Still Here…

I apologize for being a little quiet on the blog and on my various social media accounts. I have been feeding my desire to replay Pillars of Eternity and, more importantly, I am working on something new. As a one-man operation with an operating budget of nothing, I am close to throwing my hat into the game design ring. Hopefully, within the next couple weeks, I will have a rough draft complete.

Here is a sneak peek of what I am working on:

seriously-what-am-i-thinking

If you do not quite understand what I am going for, this NSFW video may help:

3 thoughts on “I Am Still Here…

    • To elucidate, I mean that I will follow this closely. I once tried to design a Doom-inspired RPG, trying to be as faithful to the game and its spirit as possible, but it was a daunting task. I’d like to see your approach.

      Like

      • Once I have a rough draft completed, I will gladly send you a copy. My basic design philosophy has been to keep it relatively simple, so I am using the Swords and Wizardry rules as the base of the game. I am also re-skinning everything so that I do not get sued.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

