Catching Up On My Reading

I have been trying to catch up on my reading. I’ve been spinning my wheels for the past week or so on ‘Demons in Space’ and part of the reason is a lack of reading good fiction. Sometimes, you need to go back to the well of creativity and draw deep from it before you can create.

So I went out and bought a few books for my Kindle.

Sudden Rescue by Jon Mollison
– I finished it and I loved the heck out of it.

Star Realms: Rescue Run by Jon Del Arroz
– I finished it and I also loved the heck out of it.

These first two books are pulp-y goodness that really scratched the itch for heroism, romance, and being an appropriate length. Both stories move along at a good pace and do not drag on with useless scene after useless scen. I have had enough of books that have huge page counts, but no story.*

The Book of Lost Doors series by Misha Burnett
– I have not read these yet, but based on his stories in Cirsova, as well as his great blog, I bought all four books all at once. I don’t think I will regret that at all.

If anyone has any recommendations, let me know and I may check them out!


* Looking at you Wheel of Time series!

3 thoughts on “Catching Up On My Reading

Leave a Reply

