Support Your “Local” Content Creators

This recent series of tweets by Cirsova…

Fear

…and this post by Dominika Lein, particularly this part…

Fear 2

…have put the fear of God in me.

I love the Pulp Revolutions and what it is doing. I have been intentionally trying to buy and read as much as I can. I don’t have any writing talent to add more written works, I don’t have all the money in the world to be a patron, and I don’t have a massive reach with my internet presence.

What I can do is leave Amazon reviews and tell whoever I can that these are good stories. And I have not done a great job of that.The reviews I write may not be the most insightful or influential, but gosh darnit, I am going to do what I can!

If I (and you) want to see more of these stories, we need to make sure that we support our content creators. Since I assume that no one reading this is a multi-trillionaire, we only have so much money / time to support those who create valuable content.

I am going to try to use my time better and support content from writers who create good stories. I encourage you to do so as well. If they do not receive support, they may stop creating content.

To start with, here are some stories I read and reviewed recently. They are all good!

5 thoughts on “Support Your “Local” Content Creators

  1. Always happy to contribute to putting the fear of God in someone, lol.

    Thank you for sharing and leaving a review on Amazon, it is incredibly appreciated. Personally, I don’t expect people to be made of money or to throw money insincerely around. And on the creative contribution part; readers are the reason I am publishing. I enjoy having writer friends to compare notes, collaborate, and progress with, similar to old-timey colleagues, but they aren’t the reason why I’m packaging and sharing my stories. I’m doing that for readers who enjoy consuming fiction, people like you. So truly, thank you.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Looking For Adventure And Whatever Comes My Way | mishaburnett

  3. Pingback: SENSOR SWEEP: Unbreakable Friendships, Ragtag Freedom Fighters, Writing Group Con Artists, and Deluded Jackasses – castaliahouse.com

Leave a comment